Round 4 squads: Brisbane Roar vs. Melbourne Heart


Sunday, 27 October 2013
Brisbane Roar v Melbourne Heart
Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Kick-off: 4:00pm local (5:00pm AEDT)
Referee: Lucien Laverdure
Assistant Referee 1: Ashley Beecham
Assistant Referee 2: Andrew Lindsay
Fourth Official: Alan Milliner

TV Broadcast: 4.30pm (AEDT) Live and exclusive broadcast on FOX Sports 1HD and Sky Sport 4 (New Zealand).
Radio Broadcast: 612 ABC Brisbane, ABC Local Radio Queensland, 774 ABC Melbourne, ABC Local Radio Victoria, Grandstand Digital Brisbane and Melbourne Online/Mobile phone app
Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #BRIvMHT
To purchase tickets visit

Melbourne Heart have lost just one of their last six league fixtures to Brisbane Roar (W3 D2).
Brisbane are unbeaten in six Hyundai A-League home games and have won four of their last five in the competition there.
Defensively, Brisbane have been tight recently – conceding just eight goals in their last 12 games in A-League competition.
Heart have now won any of their last 15 Hyundai A-League away games, losing 13 and drawing two on the road.

Brisbane Roar squad: 1.Michael THEO (gk), 2.Matthew SMITH (c), 3.Shane STEFANUTTO, 5.Ivan FRANJIC, 10.HENRIQUE, 12.Julius DOE, 13.Jade NORTH, 14.Diogo FERREIRA, 15.James DONACHIE, 17.Matt McKAY, 18.Luke BRATTAN, 19.Jack HINGERT, 29.Matthew ACTON (gk), 22.Thomas BROICH, 23.Dimitri PETRATOS, 26.Corey BROWN, 28.Brandon BORRELLO, 29.Kwame YEBOAH
***Two to be omitted***

Ins: Julius DOE (promoted), Diogo FERREIRA (promoted), Brandon BORRELLO (promoted)
Out: Liam MILLER (calf – two weeks)

Unavailable: Besart BERISHA (hamstring – one week), George LAMBADARDIS (knee – season), Kofi Danning (knee – indefinite)

Melbourne Heart FC Squad: 1.Andrew REDMAYNE (GK), 3.Robbie WIELAERT, 5.Sam MITCHINSON, 6.Patrick GERHARDT, 7.Iain RAMSAY, 8.Massimo MURDOCCA, 10.Harry Kewell (Captain), 11.Michael MIFSUD, 14.Golgol MEBRAHTU, 15.David WILLIAMS, 16.Aziz BEHICH, 17.Jason HOFFMAN, 19.Benjamin GARUCCIO, 20.Tando VELAPHI (GK), 21.Stefan MAUK, 22.Nick KALMAR, 23.Mate DUGANDZIC, 25.Andrea MIGLIORINI
***Two to be omitted***

Ins: 10.Harry KEWELL (returns from injury), 5.Sam MITCHINSON (promoted), 19.Benjamin GARUCCIO (promoted), 22.Nick KALMAR (promoted)
Outs: 28.Paulo RETRE (omitted), 24.Patrick KISNORBO (knee – 3 weeks)

Unavailable: 4.Orlando ENGELAAR (Fractured tibia – long-term), 9.Dylan MACALLISTER (Hamstring – 3-5 weeks), 13.Jonatan GERMANO (Hamstring – three weeks),


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s