W-League Round 2 squads + Matildas squad


Perth Glory v Brisbane Roar
Saturday 16 November 2013
Percy Doyle Reserve, Perth
Local kick-off: 6pm (9pm AEDT)
Referee: Kirralee Andruschak
Join the conversation on Twitter using #wleague

Perth Glory squad: Chantel JONES (gk), Sarah CARROLL, Cecilie SANDVEJ, Bronwyn STUDMAN, Shannon MAY, Sasha ANDREWS, Ella MASTANTONIO, Rosie SUTTON, Kate GILL, Elisa D’OVIDIO, Collette McCALLUM, Jess DILLON, Thia EASTMAN, Marianna TABAIN, Amy KNIGHTS, Shawn BILLAM, Kathleen WAYCOTT (gk), Christina JULIEN (three to be omitted)

Ins: Ella Mastrantonio, Thia Eastman, Amy Knights (all promoted)
Unavailable: Aivi Luik (hamstring – indefinite), Kat Jukic (groin – 1 week)

Brisbane Roar squad: Nadine ANGERER (gk), Laura ALLEWAY, Amy CHAPMAN, Clare POLKINGHORNE, Brooke SPENCE, Joanne BURGESS, Kim CARROLL, Elise KELLOND-KNIGHT, Larissa CRUMMER, Katrina GORRY, Vedrana POPOVIC, Erika ELZE, Tameka BUTT, Natasha WHEELER, Brooke GOODRICH, Hayley RASO, Emily GIELNIK, Sunny FRANCO, Ayesha NORRIE, Kate STEWART (gk) (five to be omitted)

Ins: Joanne BURGESS, Emily GIELNIK, Sunny FRANCO, Brooke GOODRICH, Natasha WHEELER (all promoted)

In addition to the squad for the game in Perth on Saturday, Matildas boss Hesterine de Reus has named a 22 player squad for two upcoming internationals against China PR in Sydney (Wollongong and Parramatta to be precise). Due to there being an international break in the w-league after this weekend, the girls wont miss any games for Brisbane, but the preperations for the Round 3 game against Western Sydney Wanderers will be interrupted with the 2nd International just 4 days before the game against the Wanderers.

Brisbane players Laura Alleway, Tameka Butt, Katrina Gorry, Elise Kellond- Knight, Hayley Raso, Amy Chapman and Vedrana Popovic will all be apart of the squad, with Chapman and Popovic linking up with the squad for the 2nd game. Best of luck to the girls in what is an important series with the defence of the Asian Cup crown on the horizon.

Full Matildas squad:
Teigan ALLEN (Western Sydney Wanderers), Laura ALLEWAY (Brisbane Roar), Nicola BOLGER (Sydney FC), Tameka BUTT (Brisbane Roar), Kim CARROLL (Brisbane Roar), Stephanie CATLEY (Melbourne Victory), Amy CHAPMAN (Brisbane Roar), Brianna DAVEY (Melbourne Victory), Kathryn GILL (Perth Glory), Katrina GORRY (Brisbane Roar), Michelle HEYMAN (Canberra United), Elise KELLOND-KNIGHT (Brisbane Roar), Samantha KERR (Sydney FC), Clare POLKINGHORNE (Brisbane Roar), Vedrana POPOVIC (Brisbane Roar), Hayley RASO (Brisbane Roar), Ashleigh SYKES (Canberra United), Nicole SYKES (Canberra United), Emily VAN EGMOND (Western Sydney Wanderers), Lydia WILLIAMS (Canberra United


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s