Round 8 squads: Brisbane Roar vs. Perth Glory


Saturday, 30 November 2013
Brisbane Roar v Perth Glory
Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Kick-off: 4:30pm local (5:30pm AEDT)
Referee: Tim McGilchrist
Assistant Referee 1: Luke Brennan
Assistant Referee 2: Andrew Lindsay
Fourth Official: Alan Milliner

TV Broadcast: 5.00pm (AEDT) Live and exclusive coverage on FOX Sports 1HD and Sky Sport 2 (New Zealand).
Radio Broadcast: 612 ABC Brisbane, ABC Local Radio Queensland, 720 ABC Perth, ABC Local Radio WA, Grandstand Digital Brisbane and Perth and Online/Mobile phone app
Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #BRIvPER
To purchase tickets visit

Perth have enjoyed just two wins in their last 10 A-League meetings with Brisbane Roar (W2 D2 L6).

Perth Glory have scored exactly one goal in six of their seven A-League games this season, failing to score in the other.

Brisbane have only failed to score in two of their previous 12 A-League home games against Perth, but one of these came in their last meeting at the Suncorp Stadium.

Brisbane have scored with 20.6% of their shots this season in the A-League – the best record in the competition.

Brisbane Roar squad: 1.Michael THEO (go), 2.Matthew SMITH (c), 5.Ivan FRANJIC, 7.Besart BERISHA, 10.HENRIQUE, 13.Jade NORTH, 14.Diogo FERREIRA, 15.James DONACHIE, 17.Matt McKAY, 18.Luke BRATTAN, 19.Jack HINGERT, 20.Matthew ACTON (go), 22.Thomas BROICH, 23.Dimitri PETRATOS, 26.Corey BROWN, 28.Brandon BORRELLO, 29.Kwame YEBOAH
***One to be omitted***

Ins: Brandon BORRELLO (promoted)
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: 3. Shane STEFANUTTO (hamstring – one week), 11. Liam MILLER (calf – one week), 25. George LAMBADARDIS (knee – season)

Perth Glory Squad: 1.Daniel VUKOVIC (go), 2.Jack CLISBY, 3.Brandon O’NEILL, 4.Ryan EDWARDS, 5.Steve PANTELIDIS, 6.Cameron EDWARDS, 8.Ryo NAGAI, 9. Shane SMELTZ, 10.Jamie MACLAREN, 11. Adrian ZAHRA, 14.Steven McGARRY, 15. Isaka CERNAK, 16.Sidnei SCIOLA MORAES, 17. Chris HAROLD, 18.Jack DUNCAN, 23.Michael THWAITE, 24.Matthew DAVIES, 25. Riley WOODCOCK
***Two to be omitted***

Ins: 11. Adrian ZAHRA (promoted), 15. Isaka CERNAK (promoted), 25. Riley WOODCOCK (promoted), 2. Jack CLISBY (promoted), 3.Brandon O’NEILL (promoted)
Outs: 7.Jacob BURNS (suspended – 2 matches), 21.Scott JAMIESON (Achilles – Season), 36. William GALLAS (calf – 1 week)
Unavailable: Nil


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s