FFA Cup Round of 32 draw set


The 32nd and final qualifier for the inaugural FFA Cup was confirmed this evening when Melbourne Knights beat South Melbourne to secure the final Victorian qualifying spot. The draw is set up so that teams 5-10 in the A-League will play each other, while teams 1-4 will play against one of the local sides, and given the competitions rules of the state league sides hosting when they draw an A-League team- Brisbane Roar’s first FFA Cup game will be on the road. The draw itself is on Friday morning, and can be seen live on Fox Sports news. Congratulations to the below sides who will be in the draw.

A-League clubs:

Adelaide United
Brisbane Roar
Central Coast Mariners
Melbourne City
Melbourne Victory
Newcastle Jets
Perth Glory
Sydney FC
Wellington Phoenix
Western Sydney Wanderers


Olympic FC
Brisbane Strikers
Palm Beach Sharks
Far North Queensland Heat

New South Wales:

Sydney Olympic
Blacktown City
Manly United
South Coast Wolves
Sydney United 58
Hakoah Sydney City
Parramatta FC

Northern New South Wales:

South Cardiff
Broadmeadow Magic


South Springvale
St Albans Saints
Bentleigh Greens
Melbourne Knights

Western Australia:

Stirling Lions
Bayswater City

South Australia:

Adelaide City


South Hobart

Australian Capital Territory:

Tuggeranong United


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s