Roar nominated for multiple awards

Screenshot_2014-11-7 15.31.55

Brisbane Roar have today been nominated for multiple awards at the 2014 Queensland Sport awards, to be held at the convention centre. Brisbane Roar as a team have been nominated for Queensland team of the year, while Orange Sunday III is up for event of the year. Individually Mike Mulvey is up for coach of the year, while GM Sean Dobson is nominated for administrator of the year. Also in that category is Jay Larkins, who does some fantastic work with his Brisbane Paralympic Football Program, and it’s great to see him get some recognition for his efforts. Below you can see the finalists for the awards in which Brisbane has a nominee. Nominee’s for Queensland athlete of the year and hall of fame inductee’s will be announced closer to the awards ceremony on December 1st. Congratulations to all those who received a nomination.

Queensland Sports Team of the year:
– Brisbane Roar (A-League)
– Northern Pride (Qld Cup)
– Queensland Fire (Cricket)
– Queensland Pirates (Volleyball)
– Queensland Tenpin Bowling team

Queensland Sports Event of the year:
A-League Grand Final (Football)
Brisbane International (Tennis)
Gold Coast Marathon (Athletics)
Quicksilver/ Roxy Pro (Surfing)

Queensland Sports Coach of the year:
Simon Cusack (Swimming)
Rodney Eyles (Squash)
Virginia Irwin (Golf)
Mike Mulvey (Football)
Jimmy Owens (Canoeing)
Christine Voge (Netball)

Queensland Sports Administrator of the year:
Sean Dobson (Football)
Mike Findley (Motor Racing)
Brett Gillett (AFL)
Jay Larkins (Football)
Jet Lee (Taekwondo)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s