Brisbane name 27 player ACL squad

Brisbane Roar have this evening confirmed their squad for the 2017 AFC Champions League campaign, with John Aloisi opting to register 27 players ahead of the game against Global FC tomorrow night.

Under competition rules clubs can name a maximum of 30 players, with a maximum of four visa players- one of which must be from an AFC member nation. Brisbane’s preliminary squad contains just three visa players –Thomas Broich, Thomas Kristensen and Manuel Arana-.

All players on A-League or Scholarship deals have been named, with three players from the Young Roar squad added to the group for extra depth. Goalkeeper Tomislav Bilic, right-back Dane Ingham and central defender Cameron Crestani were added to the squad.

2017 AFC Champions League squad
Goalkeepers- 1) Michael Theo, 21) Jamie Young, 43) Tomislav Bilic.

Defenders-3) Luke DeVere, 4) Daniel Bowles, 5) Corey Brown, 13) Jade North, 19) Jack Hingert, 24) Connor O’Toole, 25) Kye Rowles, 46) Cameron Crestani, 50) Dane Ingham.

Midfielders- 7) Thomas Kristensen, 8) Jacob Pepper, 16) Nathan Konstandopoulos, 17) Matt McKay, 29) Joe Caletti.

Attacking Midfielders- 10) Brett Holman, 11) Tommy Oar, 15) Manuel Arana, 20) Shannon Brady, 22) Thomas Broich, 23) Dimitri Petratos, 28) Brandon Borrello.

Forwards- 9) Jamie Maclaren, 26) Nicholas D’Agostino, 33) Joey Katebian.


2 Comments on “Brisbane name 27 player ACL squad”

  1. […] a comparison to what we can expect, here’s a reminder of which players were selected for the 2017 […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s